All experiences Experiences

Discovering the Crévoux Nordic ski area

Crevoux_Biathlon_6.02.2019-04
'' Whether you're a casual walker or a seasoned skier, the Crévoux Nordic ski area is sure to have something for everyone. Take advantage of the soothing beauty of these mountains, strap on your skis and set off to discover this site where all the pleasures of Nordic skiing come together.
1gCrevoux_Biathlon_6.02.2019-22

Warm-up and training

Your warm-up begins with a traverse of the La Chalp plateau. This vast, sun-drenched expanse contains most of the easier runs. Below, you'll discover the biathlon stadium where the youngsters from the local ESF train. With its permanent targets and penalty tower, it's the perfect place to follow in Martin Fourcade's footsteps. There are even laser rifles for children to discover the activity in complete safety.

A little further on, you come across the youngsters from SCOCE, the local club, perfecting their technique, accompanied by their instructor. This is the club of our local champion, Coraline Hugue, member of the French cross-country skiing team.

Crevoux_Biathlon_6.02.2019-12
- Crévoux-C - Activities-Winter-Cross-country skiing-La grande boucle-2008 01 (006)
3Fees_Winter_2016

Le Parcours des Neiges

Here you are at the Pont du Plan, heading for the Razis waterfall. You make your way along the torrent, asleep under a thick blanket of snow. The slope steepens. Your breathing quickens and the cold air grips your lungs. Your breath synchronizes with the rhythm of your gliding steps.

At the side of the piste, you'll discover the works of the Parcours des Fées, which, covered in snow, reveal themselves in a whole new light. Did the artists who created them even imagine them in their winter finery? In summer, they lead to the Razis waterfall, which you can see in the distance, frozen by the ice.

25398083_745418792320020_6291160975839134769_o

O Time! Suspend your flight

After this pretty loop, you're ready for the day's bravest part. A long climb takes you to the Cabane des Espagnols, then onto the Cébières trail in the heart of the forest. Higher up, a hut crumbles under the snow at the foot of imposing larches. A long traverse along the slope allows you to recover and enjoy the scenery. Time no longer matters in this forest, only the deafening silence of the mountain in its winter truce.

DSC_1711

Nordic multi-activity at the Château

A detour via the Château sector brings you closer to the ski resort. This connecting sector offers a lovely undulating loop facing the imposing cliff overlooking the village.

You pass a few off-piste skiers on their way back to the lifts after a wild descent in powder snow. A little further on, you spot Morgan, the resort's musher, and his carriage. You try to race him, but soon realize that his sled dogs are much faster than you. His sled dogs are faster, and above all, tougher!

Plateau_Chateau - OT_Crevoux

The exhilaration of speed

The descent to La Chalp is exhilarating. The skis crunch on the freshly groomed snow and the wind whistles in your ears. The many turns force you to use all your technique and concentration. After a good dose of excitement, you're back on the La Chalp plateau.

The return journey is more peaceful. You walk along the pedestrian trail, where many families stroll along, introducing the little ones to the joys of the snow.

Crevoux_Biathlon_6.02.2019-32
Crevoux_Biathlon_6.02.2019-36

After the effort, the comfort

At the end of the session, you join your family on the terrace of La Petite Fringale. This is the Nordic ski area's restaurant, where you can enjoy local cuisine that regularly showcases the village's cheeses. Soak up the sunshine in this majestic setting. Behind the restaurant, children can go tobogganing in the play area.

Want to conquer the peaks? Discover all our winter activities providers:

Filtres 16 résultats
See results
Filters
16 résultats

Toutes les expériences Expériences

À la découverte du domaine nordique de Crévoux

Crevoux_Biathlon_6.02.2019-04
‘‘ Que vous soyez simples promeneurs ou skieurs aguerris, le domaine nordique de Crévoux vous assure de trouver l’activité qui saura vous combler. Profitez de la beauté apaisante de ces montagnes, chaussez vos skis et partez à la découverte de ce site où cohabite tous les plaisirs du nordique.
1gCrevoux_Biathlon_6.02.2019-22

Echauffement et entrainement

Votre mise en jambe commence par une traversée du plateau de La Chalp. Cette vaste étendue baignée de soleil regroupe l’essentiel des pistes les plus faciles. En contrebas, vous découvrez le stade de biathlon où s’entrainent les jeunes de l’ESF local. Cibles permanentes, tour de pénalité, tout y est pour suivre les traces de Martin Fourcade. Même des carabines laser pour les enfants pour une découverte de l’activité en toute sécurité.

Un peu plus loin, vous croisez les jeunes du SCOCE, le club local, qui perfectionnent leur technique, accompagnés de leur moniteur. C’est le club de notre championne locale, Coraline Hugue, membre de l’équipe de France de ski de fond.

Crevoux_Biathlon_6.02.2019-12
- Crévoux-C - Activités-En hiver-En ski de fond-La grande boucle-2008 01 (006)
3Fees_Hiver_2016

Le Parcours des Neiges

Vous voilà au pont du Plan, direction la cascade de Razis. Vous progressez le long du torrent, endormi sous un épais manteau de neige. La pente s’accentue. La respiration s’accélère et l’air froid saisit vos poumons. Le souffle se synchronise avec le rythme de vos pas glissés.

Sur le côté de la piste, vous découvrez les œuvres du Parcours des Fées qui, recouverts de neige, se découvrent sous un jour nouveau. Les artistes à l’origine de leur création les ont-ils seulement imaginés dans leurs parures hivernales ? En été, elles mènent à la cascade de Razis que vous apercevez au loin, figée par les glaces.

25398083_745418792320020_6291160975839134769_o

Ô Temps ! Suspends ton vol

Après cette jolie boucle vous êtes d’attaque pour le morceau de bravoure de la journée. Une longue montée vous mène à la cabane des Espagnols puis sur la piste des Cébières en plein cœur de la forêt. Plus haut, une cabane croule sous la neige au pied d’imposants mélèzes. Une longue traversée à flanc permet de récupérer et de profiter du paysage. Le temps ne compte plus dans cette forêt, seul règne le silence assourdissant de la montagne durant sa trêve hivernale.

DSC_1711

Multi activités nordiques au Château

Un crochet par le secteur du Château vous permet de vous rapprocher de la station de ski. Ce secteur de liaison propose une jolie boucle vallonée face à l’imposante falaise dominant le village.

Vous croisez quelques skieurs hors-pistes qui rejoignent les téléskis après une descente sauvage dans la poudreuse. Un peu plus loin, vous apercevez Morgan, le musher de la station et son attelage. Vous tentez de faire la course avec lui mais très vite il faut se rendre à l’évidence. Ses chiens de traineaux sont plus rapides, et surtout, plus endurant !

Plateau_Chateau - OT_Crevoux

L’ivresse de la vitesse

La redescente vers La Chalp est grisante. Les skis crissent sur la neige fraichement damée et le vent siffle dans vos oreilles. Les virages nombreux vous obligent à faire appel à toute votre technique et votre concentration. Vous revoilà sur le plateau de La Chalp après une bonne dose de sensation.

Le retour est plus paisible. Vous longez la piste piétonne où de nombreuses familles déambulent et font découvrir les joies de la neige aux plus petits.

Crevoux_Biathlon_6.02.2019-32
Crevoux_Biathlon_6.02.2019-36

Après l’effort, le réconfort

Fin de séance, vous rejoignez votre famille déjà installée sur la terrasse de la Petite Fringale. C’est le restaurant du domaine nordique où vous pourrez profiter d’une cuisine locale qui met régulièrement en valeur les fromages du village. En plein soleil, vous profitez de ce cadre majestueux. Derrière le restaurant, les enfants font de la luge sur l’espace ludique.

Envie de partir à la conquête des cimes ? Découvrez tous nos prestataires d’activités hivernales :

Filtres 5 résultats
Filtres
5 résultats