‘‘ Summer or winter, here are the essentials you can't miss out during your visit in Crévoux
Le Naturographe - Crevoux_6.02.2019-65

♡ The big blue

This is the nickname we give to a series of blue trails almost 7km from the top of the Crévoux resort at the snow front. It is undoubtedly the most beautiful trail to ski in the Crévoux ski area and it is accessible to all levels.

Beginners will find it possible to descend from the summit without difficulty. Intermediate and advanced skiers will benefit from a fun course with many ground mouvements. We promise a descend on more than 1000m rich in sensation.

From the summit to the station, at an altitude of 2550m at the arrival of the Pré de l’étoile chairlift, take the time to contemplate the view of the Serre-Ponçon lake and the Ecrins National Park before setting off on the Cézier trail. Continue with the Gentianes trail which will lead you to Ancolie and its roller coasters in the middle of the larches to the base of the slopes.

 

Ride, breathe… Repeat !!!

2 - departcezierdamé
20171213_113329
plan pistes alpin 2018-2019

♡ Ski in the forest !!!

The Crévoux forest is one the most beautiful you can find in a ski resort in the Southern Alpes. The slopes weave between the larches reinforcing the feeling of solitude in the heart of nature. The Larch, the tree of light as it is called here, needs space. In addition, the breeding and grazing still present in our valleys provide natural summery maintenance that limits the proliferation of vegetation. This is why our forests are open and sparse. A real joy for free riders. A whole other area that is open to powder snow enthusiasts. Natural slalom between trunks, elongated curves in clearings, natural jumps on tree stumps, the possibilities become endless.

 

[ Respect the Tétra Lyre ]

‘‘ On more than 80% of the area, it is the larch celebration. This makes riding always pleasant with correct visibility, even in the middle of a storm. To put it simply, Crévoux is no more and no less part of our Top 3 for forest riding!
Skieur Magazine N°121 - Janvier/Février 2016
burst

♡ The Pellat valley

This is the most famous off-track itinerary in Crévoux. A classic in an atmoshpere of wild skiing and wide open spaces dominated by the cliffs of the Pellat mountain. The steep slope makes this route accessible to the majority of skiers. It’s wide and easy skiing in the valley followed by a more or less sporty walk in the forest depending on the lines chosen. The starting point at the top of the Pré de l’étoile after an off-track crossing full East. The return to the resort is made by cross-country skiing.

 

[ Usage precautions ]

♡ The Parpaillon tunnel and the Spanish Cabin

This amazing tunnel, perched at more than 2,600m above sea level, is one of the most remarkable sights in the region. Almost 500m long, it can be crossed by a four-wheel-drive vehicle, motorized or not, or on foot. ATV or when walking, a reflective vest and a frontal light is recommended to face this adventure. Dating back to the late 1800s, this military work is sketchy. You will walk along the visible stones of the bowels of the mountain in the the only light of your own lighting. Its access not being cleared of snow, it is rare to access it before mid-July and we can even find, late in season, patches of ice and stalactites along the walls. Welcome to another world…

 

[ La Cabane des Espagnols ]

DSC_0080

♡ The Crachet Lake

The Crachet is a small altitude lake nestled in the heart of a valley perched in 2200m above sea level. Its slightly shallow waters are of a rare clarity. You will reach it by a fairly sustained path over 600m of elevation, which makes it a hike of intermediate difficulty. For good walkers, it is possible to continue towards the Col du Crachet and the Pointe de l’Eyssina (1000m drop) in a much more mineral atmosphere. The view over the Haute Ubaye, Queyras and the Ecrins massif is absolutely magnificent.

For adventure seekers, head towards Lalatcha Lake, at an altitude of almost 2800m in a exotic atmosphere almost lunar.

 

DSC_0078
cabane du berger 1
La Maison qui pleure by Pedro Marzorati

♡ The fairy trail and the Razis waterfall

A poetic break in the heart of the mountains. The path leading to the  Razis waterfall, in the Crévoux valley offers around twenty works of art to discover in the middle of  nature. For the icing on the cake,  it is even possible to spend the night under the stars in a restored shepherd’s hut converted into a work of art …

This pleasant walk of around 2 hours is done in a loop. It is suitable for family hikes with children. The discovery of a work of art that makes you want to join the next one. The first part of the hike is done on a wide and comfortable path, along a torrent at the edge of the forest. A short yet steep climb gives access to the highest point of the hike, the shepherd’s hut and the Razis waterfall. The hike back takes place under the larch trees in the bed of an old irrigation canal.

 

 

An outing that will awaken the child in you !

IMG_20180703_123552
Le Naturographe - Crevoux_Biathlon_6.02.2019-32

♡ The Chalp plateau in winter

This vaste plateau cultivated in summer turns into a paradise of Nordic activities in winter. Very sunny, it is an ideal place to enjoy the snow otherwise. You can go snowshoeing or Fat Biking (With supervision only for Fat Bike) on the pedestrian tracks. You will practice skating or alternative skiing on the cross-country ski trails facing the imposing cliffs of the southern slopes of the Crévoux valley and the Barre des Enfers! Along the Crachet trail, in cross-country skiing, you will be able to discover some works of art from the Parcours des Fées in their winter clothes. At the terminal of the Jaffeuil pedestrian path, you can contemplate the Razis Waterfall frozen in ice… Unless you prefer to act like Martin Fourcade on the biathlon stadium?

DSC_1711

♡ Dog sledding or Fat Biking in the Castle area

The Castle sector is a multi-activity space adjoining the alpine ski area which offers very beautiful views of the Crévoux valley, the village and the hamlet of La Chalp. Morgan, our musher, offers every winter a moment of communion with man’s best friend. An ideal place for a dog sled baptism on dedicated routes between larch forests and large clearings.

The Castle sector allows you to walk or snowshoe. Also, you can discover the Fat Bike, a bike specially designed to ride on snow. The electric assistance present on the bike will allow you to evolve without difficulty on the hills to retain only the pleasure of this unusual experience.

The practice of the Fat Bike is only authorized with supervision of a professional and only on pedestrian tracks. More info on  Chastan Sports.

Plateau_Chateau - OT_Crevoux
Le Naturographe - Crévoux-09.08.2019-12

Other places to discover on a detour of a stroll in Crévoux:

 

Filters 9 results
Filters
9 results

‘‘ Été comme hiver, voici les incontournables à découvrir lors de votre visite à Crévoux
Le Naturographe - Crevoux_6.02.2019-65

♡ La grande bleue

C’est le surnom que l’on donne à un enchaînement de pistes bleues de près de 7km du sommet de la station de Crévoux au front de neige. C’est sans conteste la plus belle balade à réaliser ski aux pieds sur le domaine skiable de Crévoux et accessibles à tous les niveaux.
Les débutants y trouveront la possibilité de descendre sans encombre du sommet. Les skieurs intermédiaires et confirmés profiteront d’un tracé ludique avec de nombreux mouvements de terrain. La promesse d’une descente riche en sensation sur près de 1000m de dénivelée.

Du sommet de la station, à 2550m d’altitude à l’arrivée du téléski du Pré de l’Etoile, prenez le temps de contempler la vue sur le lac de Serre-Ponçon et le Parc National des Ecrins avant de vous élancer sur la piste du Cézier. Enchaînez avec la piste des Gentianes qui vous ramènera sur l’Ancolie et ses montagnes russes au milieu des mélèzes jusqu’au pied des pistes.

 

Soufflez, respirez… Recommencez !!!

2 - departcezierdamé
20171213_113329
plan pistes alpin 2018-2019

♡ Skiez en forêt !!!

La forêt de Crévoux est l’une des plus belles que vous puissiez trouver dans une station de ski des Alpes du Sud. Les pistes se faufilent entre les mélèzes, renforçant la sensation de solitude au cœur de la nature. Le mélèze, l’arbre de lumière comme on l’appelle ici, a besoin d’espace. De plus, l’élevage et le pâturage encore présent dans nos vallées assurent un entretien estival naturel qui limite la prolifération de la végétation. C’est pourquoi nos forêts sont ouvertes et clairsemées. Un vrai bonheur pour le freeride. Un tout autre domaine qui s’offre aux amateurs de poudreuse. Slalom naturel entre les troncs, courbes qui s’allongent dans les clairières, jumps naturels sur les souches d’arbres, les possibilités deviennent infinies.

 

[ Respectez le Tétra Lyre ]

‘‘ Sur plus de 80% du domaine, c'est la fête du mélèze. Ce qui rend le ride toujours agréable avec une visibilité correcte, même en pleine tempête. Pour faire simple, Crévoux fait ni plus ni moins partie de notre Top 3 pour le ride en forêt !
Skieur Magazine N°121 - Janvier/Février 2016
burst

♡ Le vallon Pellat

C’est l’itinéraire hors-piste le plus connu de Crévoux. Un classique dans une ambiance de ski sauvage et de grands espaces dominés par les falaises de la Montagne Pellat. La pente peu prononcée rend cet itinéraire accessible à la majorité des skieurs. C’est du ski grand large et facile dans le vallon suivi d’une balade plus ou moins sportive en forêt en fonction des lignes choisies. Le départ se fait depuis le sommet du Pré de l’Etoile après une traversée hors-piste plein Est. Le retour à la station s’effectue par les pistes de ski de fond.

[ Précautions d’usages ]

♡ Le tunnel du Parpaillon et la Cabane des Espagnols

Cet étonnant tunnel, perché à plus de 2600m d’altitude est l’une des plus remarquables curiosités de la région. Long de près de 500m, il se traverse en véhicule tout terrain, motorisé ou pas,  ou à pied. En VTT ou à pied, un gilet réfléchissant et une frontale ne seront pas de trop pour affronter ce drôle d’instant. Remontant à la fin des années 1800, cet ouvrage d’origine militaire est sommaire. Vous longerez les pierres apparentes des entrailles de la montagne à la seule lueur de votre propre éclairage. Son accès n’étant pas déneigé, il est rare d’y accéder avant la mi-juillet et l’on trouve tard en saison, plaques de glaces et stalactites le long des parois. Bienvenue dans un autre monde…

[ La Cabane des Espagnols ]

DSC_0080

♡ Le lac du Crachet

Le Crachet est un petit lac d’altitude niché au cœur d’un vallon perché à 2200m d’altitude. Ses eaux peu profondes sont d’une limpidité rare. Vous y accéderez par un bon sentier assez soutenu sur 600m de dénivelée, ce qui en fait une randonnée de difficulté intermédiaire. Pour les bons marcheurs il est possible de poursuivre en direction du Col du Crachet et de la Pointe de l’Eyssina (1000m de dénivelée) dans une ambiance beaucoup plus minérale. La vue y est grandiose sur la Haute Ubaye, le Queyras et le massif des Ecrins.

Pour les amateurs d’aventure, lancez-vous en direction du lac de Lalatcha, à près de 2800m d’altitude dans une ambiance dépaysante quasi lunaire.

DSC_0078
cabane du berger 1
La Maison qui pleure by Pedro Marzorati

♡ Le Parcours des Fées et la cascade de Razis

Une parenthèse poétique au cœur de la montagne. Le sentier menant à la Cascade de Razis, dans la vallée de Crévoux propose une vingtaine d’œuvres d’arts à découvrir au beau milieu de la nature. Cerise sur le gâteau, il est même possible de passer la nuit sous les étoiles dans une cabane de berger restaurée et reconvertie en œuvre d’art…

Cette balade facile d’environ 2h se fait en boucle. Elle est très adaptée aux randonnées en famille avec des enfants. La découverte d’un œuvre donnant l’envie de rejoindre la suivante. La première partie de la randonnée s’effectue sur un chemin large et confortable, le long d’un torrent en bordure de forêt. Une courte montée plus raide donne accès au point d’orgue de la randonnée, la cabane du berger et la cascade de Razis.  Le retour s’effectue sous les mélèzes dans le lit d’un ancien canal d’irrigation.

 

Une sortie qui saura réveiller votre âme d’enfant !

IMG_20180703_123552
Le Naturographe - Crevoux_Biathlon_6.02.2019-32

♡ Le Plateau de la Chalp en hiver

Ce vaste plateau cultivé en été se transforme en un paradis des activités nordiques en hiver. Très bien ensoleillé, c’est un lieu idéal pour profiter de la neige autrement. Vous vous y promènerez en raquette ou en Fat Bike sur les pistes piétons. Vous y pratiquerez le skating ou le ski alternatif sur les pistes de ski de fond face aux imposantes falaises du versant sud de la vallée de Crévoux et à la Barre des Enfers ! Le long de la piste du Crachet, en ski de fond, vous pourrez découvrir quelques œuvres du Parcours des Fées sous leur parure hivernale. Au terminus de la piste piéton de Jaffeuil, vous pourrez contempler la Cascade de Razis figée par les glaces… A moins que vous ne préfériez-vous prendre pour Martin Fourcade sur le stade de biathlon ?

DSC_1711

♡ En chien de traineaux ou en Fat Bikes sur le secteur du Château

Le secteur du Château est un espace multi-activités attenant au domaine de ski alpin qui propose de très beau point de vue sur la vallée de Crévoux, le village et le hameau de La Chalp. Morgan, notre musher, y propose tous les hivers un instant de communion avec le meilleur ami de l’homme. Un endroit idéal pour un baptême en chien de traîneaux sur des itinéraires dédiées entre forêts de mélèzes et grandes clairières.

Le secteur du Château permet de se balader à pied ou en raquette, vous pourrez aussi y découvrir le Fat Bike, un vélo spécialement conçu pour rouler sur la neige. L’assistance électrique présente sur nos Fat Bikes vous permettra d’évoluer sans difficulté dans les montées pour ne retenir que le plaisir de cette expérience insolite.

Plus d’infos sur la pratique du Fat Bike auprès de Chastan Sports.

Plateau_Chateau - OT_Crevoux
Le Naturographe - Crévoux-09.08.2019-12

D’autres lieux à découvrir au détour d’une balade à Crévoux :

9 résultats
  • + de filtres
Filtres
9 résultats